NURSE 2-CD deluxe edition & black vinyl re-issue out now!

There’s a new Nurse 2-CD ‘deluxe edition’ and black vinyl out now so wanted to give you some more info on the release. (Bonus songs listing at end).

The black vinyl (after the huge success of the RSD2021 re-release) is the full original album taken from the 2011 ‘Gemil Box’ remaster which sounds fantastic and goes some way to remedying the ‘thin’ sound of the original.

The 2CD version has the same remaster on CD1 and CD2 has a load of cool bonus tracks. 17 in total (12 previously unreleased/unheard anywhere) and all have been mastered/remastered by Andrew Pearce, whos done amazing work on the Motorhead, Black Sabbath, Killing Joke etc etc catalogues.

There’s the 3 B-sides from the Teethgrinder single, the 2 Teethgrinder remixes (previous avails only on vinyl) as well as 9 of the original demos we did in Ireland prior to recording the album.

There’s also 3 alternative live takes from the studio which were recorded same time as the album…we tended to do 3 or four versions of a song then pick one to use, these are alternative versions to the ones on the finished album. These songs were all sourced and picked by Michael from the bands personal archive.

And the 2CD artwork is expanded with a new interview/essay with Andy tallking about the writing and recording of the album written by esteemed journalist Paul Brannigan. There are also a ton of flyers/posters/images and unseen photos in the cd booklet which has been put together by Curt Evans (High Anxiety/NANE/OCFA) so it looks as good as it sounds!

As the release is through Caroline Records/Universal we won’t be stocking it on our webstore but of course it will be available online and in all good record stores so contact your local stockist.

CD2 Tracklisting-tracks 4 & 5 first time on cd, tracks 6-17 previously unreleased.

  1. “Summer of Hate” (Teethgrinder single)
  2. “Human Mechanism” (Teethgrinder single)
  3. “Sky High McKay(e)” (Teethgrinder single)
  4. “Teethgrinder (Unsane Mix)” (Teethgrinder single)
  5. “Teethgrinder (Tee Hee Dub Mix)” (Teethgrinder single)
  6. “Nausea (1992 demo)”
  7. “Teethgrinder (1992 demo)”
  8. “Disgracelands (1992 demo)”
  9. “Zipless (1992 demo)”
  10. “Human Mechanism (1992 demo)”
  11. “Accelerator (1992 demo)”
  12. “Deep Sleep (1992 demo)”
  13. “Hypermania (1992 demo)”
  14. “Sky High McKay(e) (1992 demo)”
  15. “Nausea (Live from the Studio Floor)”
  16. “Summer of Hate (Live from the Studio Floor)”
  17. “Neck Freak (Live from the Studio Floor)”